Help in Filling a Blank Calendar

The data on this page will help you fill your blank calendar. In two short lists, you will find out what day of the week starts each month, which months will need a 6th calendar row, if it is a leap year, and typical USA federal holiday dates.

The Year 2018

January starts on Monday.
February starts on Thursday.
March starts on Thursday.
April starts on Sunday.
May starts on Tuesday.
June starts on Friday.
July starts on Sunday.
August starts on Wednesday.
September starts on Saturday.
October starts on Monday.
November starts on Thursday.
December starts on Saturday.

The months that require a 6th calendar row are September, December.

USA Federal Holidays for the Year 2018

New Year's Day is on Monday, 01/01/2018.
Martin Luther King, JR. Day is on Monday, 01/15/2018.
President's Day is on Monday, 02/19/2018.
Easter is on Sunday, 04/01/2018.
Memorial Day is on Monday, 05/28/2018.
Independence Day is on Wednesday, 07/04/2018.
Labor Day is on Monday, 09/03/2018.
Columbus Day is on Monday, 10/08/2018.
**Veterans Day is on Sunday, 11/11/2018.
Thanksgiving is on Thursday, 11/22/2018.
Christmas is on Tuesday, 12/25/2018.

**Because they land on a weekend, the holidays that are marked with asterisks are not necessarily the actual "day off from work" date. The day off from work date is usually moved to either Friday or Monday.

Donna does not always get it right, so if any date looks off, double-check the date with another source.

The Easter date is the GREGORIAN date. If you need the Julian date or the Jewish Passover date, please view my Holiday Dates page at Holiday Dates.

The Year 2019

January starts on Tuesday.
February starts on Friday.
March starts on Friday.
April starts on Monday.
May starts on Wednesday.
June starts on Saturday.
July starts on Monday.
August starts on Thursday.
September starts on Sunday.
October starts on Tuesday.
November starts on Friday.
December starts on Sunday.

The months that require a 6th calendar row are March, June.

USA Federal Holidays for the Year 2019

New Year's Day is on Tuesday, 01/01/2019.
Martin Luther King, JR. Day is on Monday, 01/21/2019.
President's Day is on Monday, 02/18/2019.
Easter is on Sunday, 04/21/2019.
Memorial Day is on Monday, 05/27/2019.
Independence Day is on Thursday, 07/04/2019.
Labor Day is on Monday, 09/02/2019.
Columbus Day is on Monday, 10/14/2019.
Veterans Day is on Monday, 11/11/2019.
Thanksgiving is on Thursday, 11/21/2019.
Christmas is on Wednesday, 12/25/2019.

Donna does not always get it right, so if any date looks off, double-check the date with another source.

The Easter date is the GREGORIAN date. If you need the Julian date or the Jewish Passover date, please view my Holiday Dates page at Holiday Dates.

Donna Young

You are at DonnaYoung.org, online since 1998. Thank you for visiting my website. Donna Young

Back to Top