Help in Filling a Blank Calendar

The data on this page will help you fill your blank calendar. In two short lists, you will find out what day of the week starts each month, which months will need a 6th calendar row, if it is a leap year, and typical USA federal holiday dates.

The Year 2020

2020 is a leap year.

January starts on Wednesday.
February starts on Saturday.
March starts on Sunday.
April starts on Wednesday.
May starts on Friday.
June starts on Monday.
July starts on Wednesday.
August starts on Saturday.
September starts on Tuesday.
October starts on Thursday.
November starts on Sunday.
December starts on Tuesday.

The months that require a 6th calendar row are May, August.

USA Federal Holidays for the Year 2020

New Year's Day is on Wednesday, 01/01/2020.
Martin Luther King, JR. Day is on Monday, 01/20/2020.
President's Day is on Monday, 02/17/2020.
Easter is on Sunday, 04/12/2020.
Memorial Day is on Monday, 05/25/2020.
**Independence Day is on Saturday, 07/04/2020.
Labor Day is on Monday, 09/07/2020.
Columbus Day is on Monday, 10/12/2020.
Veterans Day is on Wednesday, 11/11/2020.
Thanksgiving is on Thursday, 11/19/2020.
Christmas is on Friday, 12/25/2020.

**Because they land on a weekend, the holidays that are marked with asterisks are not necessarily the actual "day off from work" date. The day off from work date is usually moved to either Friday or Monday.

Donna does not always get it right, so if any date looks off, double-check the date with another source.

The Easter date is the GREGORIAN date. If you need the Julian date or the Jewish Passover date, please view my Holiday Dates page at Holiday Dates.

The Year 2021

January starts on Friday.
February starts on Monday.
March starts on Monday.
April starts on Thursday.
May starts on Saturday.
June starts on Tuesday.
July starts on Thursday.
August starts on Sunday.
September starts on Wednesday.
October starts on Friday.
November starts on Monday.
December starts on Wednesday.

The months that require a 6th calendar row are January, May, October.

USA Federal Holidays for the Year 2021

New Year's Day is on Friday, 01/01/2021.
Martin Luther King, JR. Day is on Monday, 01/18/2021.
President's Day is on Monday, 02/15/2021.
Easter is on Sunday, 04/04/2021.
Memorial Day is on Monday, 05/31/2021.
**Independence Day is on Sunday, 07/04/2021.
Labor Day is on Monday, 09/06/2021.
Columbus Day is on Monday, 10/11/2021.
Veterans Day is on Thursday, 11/11/2021.
Thanksgiving is on Monday, 11/15/2021.
**Christmas is on Saturday, 12/25/2021.

**Because they land on a weekend, the holidays that are marked with asterisks are not necessarily the actual "day off from work" date. The day off from work date is usually moved to either Friday or Monday.

Donna does not always get it right, so if any date looks off, double-check the date with another source.

The Easter date is the GREGORIAN date. If you need the Julian date or the Jewish Passover date, please view my Holiday Dates page at Holiday Dates.

Welcome to DonnaYoung.org!

Learning About Color
Color Theory

Donna Young

Light Blue Calendars

You are at DonnaYoung.org, online since 1998. Thank you for visiting my website. Donna Young

Back to Top